Home Gardening Blog
Archive by tag: pollinatorsReturn

The Magic of the Monarch Butterfly

posted on
The Magic of the Monarch Butterfly
Monarch butterflies go through four stages during one life cycle, and through four generations in one year. The four stages of the monarch butterfly are the egg, the larva (caterpillar), the pupa (chrysalis), and the adult butterfly.  The four generations are four different butterflies going through these four stages during one year until it’s time to start over again with stage one and generation one.February and March: The final generation of hibernating monarch butterflies wakes up...
Read More
| Categories: Summer | Tags: butterflies, nature, pollinators | View Count: (4302)